— BB017: VUYVR “Incinerated Gods” MLP

VUYVR "Incinerated Gods"Catalog # BB017


Country: Switzerland

Release title: Incinerated Gods

Format: 12″MLP, digital

Vinyl: Clear, 45 RPM

Date of release:  July 15th, 2014

Total running time: 20:38

Copies pressed: 500

Status: Available

Roughly one year after their acclaimed debut full-length, Swiss black metal mongers VUYVR deliver their new offering “Incinerated Gods”. On these four lengthy tracks, the band pursues the style previously developed on “Eiskalt”, paying their dues to traditional black metal while sticking to the unusual approach you can expect from these hardcore/post-metal veterans (members of Impure Wilhelmina, Rorcal…). These recordings also serve to pass the torch between drummers, the three first songs introducing new hitter Bastien (Lost Sphere Project), while the closing track stands as the last song recorded with Roderic Mounir (Knut). Cold, brutal and melodic, this live-recorded EP is another testimony of VUYVR’s raw power, making the band standing apart from their contemporaries.
– Incinerated Gods –
1. Spring of The Jordan
2. Hate is a Black Hole
3. Infected Water
4. Devoured
• Recorded live in Geneva, April 13, 2014
• Mixed and mastered by Jean-Philippe Schopfer- Devoured –
• Recorded live in Geneva, December 15, 2013
• Bass recorded in Brussels, January 12, 2014
• Mixed by David Moro
• Mastered by Serge Morattel• All songs by Vuyvr – vuyvr.bandcamp.comvuyvrband@gmail.com
• Design by Julien Diels
• Co-release between Throatruiner Records & Blastbeat Mailmurder

VUYVR "Incinerated Gods" 12"

VUYVR “Incinerated Gods” 12″: — 12″ clear vinyl spinning at 45rpm. — 350gsm color jacket. — Double sided color insert with lyrics. — Black inner sleeves.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: